Dermalogica Oil Control Lotion – The Best for Acne!

Dermalogica oil control lotion is a feather-light lotion  with technically advanced micro-sponges to absorb oil on the skin’s surface throughout the day, reducing shine and providing a smooth, matte finish. Active sebum regulating complex helps control oil production while Enantia Chlorantha Bark Extract helps reduce oily shine. Contains no artificial fragrance or color. It’s formulated with Salicylic Acid to help prevent future breakouts.  It’s ideally suited for an oily or acne-prone skin

It comes in a white bottle with a nozzle cap and you have to turn the lid which moves it upwards a little  for the product to come out. The lotion is white and very thin and runny in texture. It doesn’t have a strong scent which is common among dermalogica products. for me, i love the scent because sometimes my skin is a bit sensitive to products with strong smell!

 

All you need is just a small amount because a small drop goes a long way, its very light, it absorbs quickly and easily. What i love about this product is, it makes my skin feel matte and fresh. But it doesn’t leave my skin shine free all day. i don’t recommend this a moisturizer but more of a treatment to your skin. I love how it made my zits disappear! before I’ve applied this i have some big zits on my face but after 3 days of application they were all gone 🙂

ADVANTAGE: 

– Controls Oil in a very nice way

– The smell

– It made my zits disappear in 3 days

– very light and absorbs very quickly

– suited for an oily or acne-prone skin

DISADVANTAGE:

– The Price

– Limited retail stores/ outlets

RECOMMENDABLE: 

YES!!!

 

WHERE TO BUY: 

Rustans